School Governance Committee


The School Governance Committee

The School Governance Committee at SHAPE meet regularly and have a strong representative voice of the parents and wider community in helping to run the school. SGC members enjoy meeting with pupils, parents, teaching staff and the school leadership team to find out how the school is performing, what life is like here for all involved and provide friendly yet critical advice and support. 

The committee plans and delivers a programme of events and actions to monitor, challenge and support the overall practice of the school. Each SGC member is assigned a sub-committee, linked to aspects of school improvement, to provide positive contributions to these key priorities. This provides a strong level of quality assurance and involvement from the community.

The current School Governance Committee is as follows:

S. No Governor Name SGC Post Appointment Start Individual Area of Responisbility Declaration of relevant business and material interests

Roger Cooper-Simpson

Chair 2018    
2 Jonathan Williamson Vice-Chair 2019    
3 Kim Jackaman

 Headteacher (Standing member)

4 Lynne Robertson School Business Manager (Standing member) 2017    
5 Ian Ratcliffe Deputy Headteacher 2018 Staff  Representative  
6 Denise Welsh Assistant School Business Manager 2020 Secretary  
7 Paul Mellor Governor (standing Padre position) 2019 Welfare  
8 Andrew Avery Governor 2019 Legal employer EJSU and pupil outcomes

Child attends school

Wife employed at the school


Michael Fixter

Governor 2021 Pupil Outcomes  

John Harrington

Governor 2017 Pupil Outcomes Child attends school
11 Kevin Bowman Governor 2021 Leadership & Management   
12 Graham Rook Governor 2018 Safeguarding

Child attends school

Wife employed at the school

13 Mrs Rita Vanspringel Governor 2016 Labour adviser (LEC HR) EJSU  
14 Hazel Thomas-Whiteman Governor 2021 Welfare

Child attends school

Husband employed at school



Files to Download

British Section, SHAPE International School, SHAPE, BFPO 26

Tel: 0032 (0) 65 445283

Enquiry Form